News

Other Top Stories

Partners

Events

Draw for new-look OFC Champions League announced

OFC is pleased to announce the draw for the 2013 OFC Champions League, Oceania’s premier club competition and the qualifier for the prestigious FIFA Club World Cup Morocco 2013.


The tournament, previously known as the O-League, has undergone a change of format for the 2013 edition and will see eight of the Pacific’s finest teams from seven OFC member association countries fight it out for the right to be crowned kings of Oceania from 30 March 2013 to 19 May 2013.

As in recent seasons, the eight teams will be split into two groups with Ba (Fiji), Hekari United (Papua New Guinea), Solomon Warriors (Solomon Islands) and Amicale (Vanuatu) competing in Group A while Mont Dore (New Caledonia), Auckland City (New Zealand), Waitakere United (New Zealand) and Dragon (Tahiti) do battle in Group B.

Unlike in previous years, however, a semi-final stage will now be played and will feature the two highest-placed teams in each group. The winner of Group A will face the second-placed team in Group B while the winner of Group B will meet the second-placed team in Group A.

These matches will be played over two legs on a home-and-away basis.

The victorious semi-final teams will then clash in a winner-takes-all final at a pre-determined venue. For the 2013 edition, this venue will be in Auckland, New Zealand.

The draw for the 2013 OFC Champions League is as follows.

2013 OFC Champions League

Group Stage

Group A

Saturday 30 March
Solomon Warriors vs. Amicale
Hekari United vs. Ba

Wednesday 3 April
Solomon Warriors vs. Ba

Saturday 6 April
Hekari United vs. Amicale

Saturday 13 April
Amicale vs. Solomon Warriors
Ba vs. Hekari United

Wednesday 17 April
Amicale vs. Hekari United
Ba vs. Solomon Warriors

Saturday 20 April
Solomon Warriors vs. Hekari United
Amicale vs. Ba

Saturday 27 April
Ba vs. Amicale
Hekari United vs. Solomon Warriors

Group B

Saturday 30 March
Mont-Dore vs. Auckland City
Waitakere United vs. Dragon

Friday 5 April
Mont-Dore vs. Dragon

Saturday 6 April
Waitakere United vs. Auckland City

Friday 12 April
Auckland City vs. Mont-Dore
Dragon vs. Waitakere United

Wednesday 17 April
Waitakere United vs. Mont-Dore
Auckland City vs. Dragon

Sunday 21 April
Auckland City vs. Waitakere United

Tuesday 23 April
Dragon vs. Mont-Dore

Saturday 27 April
Dragon vs. Auckland City

Sunday 28 April
Mont-Dore vs. Waitakere United

Semi-finals

First leg

Saturday 4 May
Winner Group A vs. 2nd-placed Group B
Winner Group B vs. 2nd-placed Group A

Second leg

Saturday 11 May
Winner Group A vs. 2nd-placed Group B
Winner Group B vs. 2nd-placed Group A

Final

Sunday 19 May
Winner SF1 vs. Winner SF2




Updated On Tuesday, February 05, 2013