Oceania Football Confederation > News > American Samoa > Godinet returns for 3rd term

Godinet returns for 3rd term

Running against Godinet was Tafuna Jets’ Naomi Oney, but the incumbent received the required two-thirds majority vote during the first and only ballot.
“I thank you all for placing your trust in me to continue for a third term and for the next four years,” Godinet, president of Ilaoa & To’omata club, said.
“We have some exciting opportunities ahead of us and all will be made known at the appropriate time.
“FIFA also has a new administration and the committee and I look forward to working together with them.”
Eleven people ran for the remaining sixth positions on the FFAS Executive Committee, with the five incumbants all returning to their positions.
Vice President Sandra Fruen, Rev. Ioane Evagelia, Fano Mitch Shimasaki, Amio Mavaega-Luvu and Tausaili Ott all have a further four year term on the committee.
The sixth spot, which had sat vacant since the resignation of Michelle Sasala, was filled by Silasila Samuelu.
Samuelu has previously served on the executive committee between 2007 and 2011, and was elected with an absolute majority.
“It was a smooth electoral process and congratulations to our President, Faiivae, and the executive committee for the next four years,’ said FFAS CEO Tavita Taumua who conducted the electoral process.
For more on American Samoa football visit www.ffas.as

Related posts