Oceania Football Confederation

OFC is the umbrella organisation of the national football associations within Oceania. Located at Penrose in Auckland, New Zealand, OFC has 11 Member Associations which it supports financially and logistically through various programmes.

OFC is the smallest of the world’s six Confederations but is an active participant within the FIFA football community. Along with AFC in Asia, CAF in Africa, CONCACAF in North/Central America and the Caribbean, CONMEBOL in South America and UEFA in Europe, OFC works to provide support to football’s international governing body.

OFC is charged with the task of servicing and administering football in the Oceania region while also using the game as a tool for social development. The confederation is led by OFC President David Chung who was elected to office in 2011. His vision is to raise the overall standard of football in Oceania and utilise the power and passion of football to help promote education, community development, capacity building, health awareness, cultural exchange and economic development within the football community.

OFC headquarters in Auckland is run under the guidance of OFC General Secretary Tai Nicholas who has been involved with Oceania football for over ten years.

The General Secretariat staff organise football competitions such as the prestigious OFC Nations Cup and Oceania’s premier international club competition, the OFC Champions League, as well as educational courses for coaches, referees and sports administrators.

Sir John Guise Stadium in Papua New Guinea during the 2016 OFC Nations Cup. Image: OFC via Phototek