Oceania Football Confederation > News > 2019 OFC Champions League > National Soccer League schedules kick-off

National Soccer League schedules kick-off

Papua New Guinea's National Soccer League kicks off its 2018 season tomorrow.

The first round of the 2018 Papua New Guinea National Soccer League will get underway on Saturday following the official draw at the Telikom Rumana building last week.

The draw was conducted by NSL Chairman Benny Popoitai in the presence of PNGFA representatives and media.

The competition will be played in a league system across the three participating provinces with simultaneous kick-offs opening proceedings on Saturday.

Defending champions Lae City Dwellers will open their season against Besta PNG United at Sir Ignatius Kilage Stadium in Lae while fellow OFC Champions League participants Madang will take on Morobe Wawens at Laiwaden Oval in Madang.

In Port Moresby the big match will see Southern Strikers take on FC Momase at Bisini Sports Complex. Buang FC sit the first round out with a bye.

All the matches will kick off at 3pm with the formalities being conducted by Popoitai in Madaing, PNGFA Senior Vice-President John Wesley Gonjuan in Lae and NSL Deputy Chairman Miok Komolong in Port Moresby.


Related posts