Solomon Island youth international Benjiman Totori is the latest in a long line of players that coach Colin Tuaa has brought to the shores of New Zealand.

Tuaa’s list of players from the “Happy Isles” includes experienced internationals Batram Suri, Gideon Omokirio, Francis Wasi, and current players Commins Menapi and Alick Maemae.

Striker Totori, is a big coup for Tuaa.

“He’s was the one we really wanted at the start of the season but he’s been studying in Fiji, he’s quite a smart boy,” Tuaa said.

Totori was previously turning heads in Fiji with his performances for Nasinu.

“He’s a youth international and in the senior frame now too. He’s the fastest thing going in the islands, very, very quick. He’ll just give us a bit more depth.”

Other key signings in the league see All White’s Steven Old and Raf de Gregorio appear in Youngheart Manuwatu’s and Team Wellington’s squad lists.

Old is one of several players turning out in their break from studies in the College system in the USA, others include Andrew Boyens (Otago United) and Jeremy Field (Waikato FC).

Waikato FC have been the busiest franchise with eight new faces signing for the remainder of the 2005 season.

Confirmed NZFC transfers/omissions:

Auckland City

In: Shane Pascoe.

Out: Joel Matthews.

Waitakere United

In: Stuart Hogg (from Waikato FC), Jamie Warren, Glen Eie (pending).

Out: Marcel Isakowitz, John Fletcher, Nathan Christie.

Waikato FC

In: Craig Flowerday, Paul Caton, Jeremy Field, Andrew Foskett, Mudrik Franpisek, Michael Gwyther, Ryan Young, Tamati Williams.

Out: Stuart Hogg (to Waitakere United), James Leong, Cameron Jones, Mike De Vetter, Stuart Wilson, Rodrigo Marcoletta, Shane Hookes, Eddie Trubshoe.

Hawke’s Bay United

In: Martin Akers, Shaun Easthope, Ross Goodacre, Nathan Holten.

Out: Leon Birnie, Richard Commber, Warren Gilbertson, Andrew Huxford.

YoungHeart Manawatu

In: Benjamin Totori, Steven Old, Nick Darbyshire, Josh Smith, Glen Fraser, Nathan Cooksley, Darren Cheriton.

Out: Yuki Tomomatsu, Kazu Sugiura, Nelson Sale.

Team Wellington

In: Raf De Gregorio, Allen Chote.

Out: Jared Curtis, Sacha Nathu.

Canterbury United

In: Jordan Ashton, Gerald Brown.

Out: Simon Roberts, Chris McIntosh.

Otago United

In: Uliks Kotrri (pending), Michael Abbott, Jim Letts, Andrew Boyens.

Out: Mark Beldham, Phil Elder, Peter Evans, Gareth Hore.