Tahiti 4 – 1 Vanuatu

oceaniafootball.com is pleased to bring you live updates of this match, please refresh your browser regularly to follow the action.
All 16 matches streamed LIVE with registration available at ofctv.e-cast.co.nz
The starting line-ups are as follows:
Tahiti: 21. Xavier SAMIN [GK], 2. Alvin TEHAU, 4. Teheivarii LUDIVION, 6. Lorenzo TEHAU, 7. Henri CAROINE, 8. Angelo TCHEN, 9. Teaonui TEHAU, 10. Nicolas VALLAR (c), 15. Heimano BOUREBARE, 17. Jonathan TEHAU, 18. Edson LEMAIRE
Substitutes: 1. Mikael ROCHE [GK], 3. Tamatoa WAGEMANN, 11. Manaraii PORLIER, 12. Hiro POROIAE, 13. Steevy CHONG HUE, 14. Roihau DEGAGE, 16. Pierre KOHUMOETINI, 19. Vincent SIMON
Coach: Eddy ETAETA
Vanuatu: 1. Enest BONG [GK], 2. Kevin SHEM, 3. Young PAUL, 7. Jean Robert YELOU (c), 8. Sailas NAMATAK, 9. Derek MALAS, 11. Robert TASSO, 12. Joseph NAMARIAU, 15. Alphonse BONGNAIM, 19. Roddy LENGA, 22. Brian KALTACK
Substitutes: 4. Selwin SESE ALA, 5. Robert TOM, 6. Freddy VAVA, 10. Jean KALTACK, 13. Francois SAKAMA, 14. Kensi TANGIS, 16. Seiloni IARUEL [GK], 17. Jean NAPRAPOL, 18. Michell KALTAK, 20. Lucien HINGE, 21. Dominique FRED, 23. Simon TOUSI [GK]
Coach: Percy AVOCK
Referee: Peter O’LEARY [NZL]
Assistant Referee 1: Jan Hendrik HINTZ [NZL]
Assistant Referee 2: Mark RULE [NZL]
4th Official: Chris KERR [NZL]
The match kicks off
3′ Tahiti’s Lorenzo Tehau plays a good ball across the face of goal but Teaonui Tehau is well tackled before he can get a shot off
5′ Angelo Tchen chips one into the box but Vanuatu goalkeeper Ernest Bong claims the ball under pressure
6′ Tahiti take a short corner with Lorenzo Tehau drilling the ball across only for Teaonui Tehau to head wide
11′ Vanuatu have their first corner of the game and Roddy Lenga has a chance from the edge of the box but the ball is deflected wide
12′ Another corner for Vanuatu and this time Brian Kaltack’s strong header is cleared away by a defender
13′ YELLOW CARD: Vanuatu goalkeeper Ernest Bong gives away a penalty and is cautioned after bringing down Teaonui Tehau inside the box
13′ GOAL!! Tahiti 1 Vanuatu 0: Captain Nicolas Vallar slots the penalty kick into the bottom left-hand corner
19′ SUBSTITUTION: Vanuatu lose captain Jean Robert Yelou through injury and Freddy Vava comes on to replace him
22′ Vanuatu almost have an equaliser as Robert Tasso does well to bring down Joseph Namariau’s pass inside the box but hits the post with his left-foot effort
23′ Ernest Bong makes a diving save to deny Teaonui Tehau of Tahiti
25′ Play is stopped for a water break
29′ Dereck Malas wins the ball for Vanuatu in a high position and sets up Joseph Namariau who shoots straight at the goalkeeper
31′ Vanuatu’s Robert Tasso puts in a dangerous ball across the face of goal but Joseph Namariau arrives just too late to get a touch on it at the back post
32′ A corner for Vanuatu but ball goes out for a goalkick
34′ Heimano Bourebare shoots high over the bar for Tahiti
35′ GOAL!! Tahiti 2 Vanuatu 0: Tahiti extend their lead through Jonathan Tehau who heads home brother Lorenzo Tehau’s corner at the far post
40′ Lorenzo Tehau looks to be through on goal but Ernest Bong comes off his line quickly to smother the ball
45′ Heimano Bourebare almost connects with a quick give-and-go inside the box but Vanuatu goalkeeper Ernest Bong is there to claim it
45′ There will be four minutes of additional time
45 +4′ A late chance for Vanuatu with Robert Tasso almost chasing down a back pass but Tahiti goalkeeper Xavier Samin boots the ball clear
The first half comes to an end
The second half kicks off
48′ There is a break in play as Robert Tasso leaves the field to receive treatment
51′ YELLOW CARD: Tahiti’s Edson Lemaire is cautioned for a dangerous challenge
53′ Vanuatu break with Freddy Vava storming into the box down the left but his powerful strike goes just high
53′ SUBSTITUTION: Vanuatu’s Roddy Lenga is replaced by Michell Kaltak
55′ Brian Kaltack shoots for goal from a deep free kick but the ball sails over the bar
57′ GOAL!! Tahiti 3 Vanuatu 0: An easy tap in for Alvin Tehau after nice combination play by Angelo Tchen and Jonathan Tehau down the right
60′ A corner for Tahiti but Vanuatu are able to head the ball away
61′ Tahiti’s Angelo Tchen goes direct with his free-kick from 30 yards and Ernest Bong has to tip the ball over the bar
61′ Another corner for Tahiti but again it is easily cleared
61′ SUBSTITUTION: Vanuatu’s Brian Kaltack is replaced by Kensi Tangis
62′ Dereck Malas slips a ball through for Robert Tasso who shoots wide from just outside the box
65′ Lorenzo Tehau goes close with his clever chip from the edge of the box but Freddy Vava is there to knock the ball away
65′ SUBSTITUTION: Alvin Tehau is replaced by Roihau Degage for Tahiti
70′ The two-minute water break commences
74′ A Vanuatu freekick falls to Joseph Namariau whose shot is blocked before Dereck Malas misses the target with the follow-up
76′ Vanuatu almost pull one back from a corner with Alphonse Bongnaim free at the back post but his header goes wide
76′ SUBSTITUTION: Tahiti make a change with Pierre Kohumoetini replacing Jonathan Tehau
85′ Teaonui Tehau tries some fancy footwork down the left but the ball rolls out for a Vanuatu goalkick
85′ GOAL!! Tahiti 4 Vanuatu 0: Teaonui Tehau finishes his one-on-one opportunity to make it four for Tahiti
86′ SUBSTITUTION: Tahiti with their final substitution bringing on Tamatoa Wagemann to replace Heimano Bourebare
90′ There will be five minutes additional time
90 ‘ Substitute Roihau Degage misses a guilt-edged chance right in front of goal
90 +1′ Degage with another chance but this time his shot is tipped over the bar
90 +1′ GOAL!! Tahiti 4 Vanuatu 1: Robert Tasso squeezes the ball under Xavier Samin with his angled shot
90 +3′ YELLOW CARD: Tahiti’s Tamatoa Wagemann receives a yellow card
The final whistle is blown

Related posts