Tahiti delegates to attend draw

Etaeta will be joined by the coaches of the six other teams which have already confirmed their places at the tournament including Cesare Prandelli (Italy), Alberto Zacceroni (Japan), Jose Manuel de la Torre (Mexico), Vicente del Bosque (Spain) and Oscar Tabarez (Uruguay).
The eighth and final participant, the African champions, will only be known on February 10, 2013.
FIFA Secretary General Jerome Valcke will be conducting the draw to determine which teams will be pitted against each other in the group stage of the 16-match tournament, which will take place across six Brazilian cities from June 15-30, 2013.
The draw procedures will be approved by the Organising Committee of the FIFA Confederations Cup at its meeting on November 30.
Brazilian supermodel Adriana Lima and renowned chef Alex Atala will assist the FIFA Secretary General during the draw.
Other key elements in the show will be the presentation of the Official Match Ball by two-time FIFA World Cup™ winner Cafu, and performances by Maria Gadu, Arlindo Cruz and the Meninos do Morumbi.
The Tahitian delegation in Brazil also includes Fédération Tahitienne de Football CEO Charles Ariiotima and media officer Nahema Temarii.
Tahiti qualified for the Confederations Cup after defeating New Caledonia 1-0 in the OFC Nations Cup final in June.
For more on the world game go to www.fifa.com

Related posts