Oceania Football Confederation > News > 2013 FFAS National League > Black Roses back-to-back champions

Black Roses back-to-back champions

They have also ended the season for the second year in a row as holders of the women’s FFAS National League cup; one more year with that result and the cup stays with their club for life.
“The president of our club, Saili Ott, and I want to thank our players for again making the name Black Roses shine well with this championship title,” said the club’s vice-president, John Ott.
“Everyone worked together as a team to hold on to the FFAS National Cup and then played great in the playoffs to get the title,” Ott added. “I want to thank our President, Mr. Faiivae Alex Godinet and the committee as well as the staff for a well run competition.”
In the game for 3rd place Kiwi Soccers outlasted Utulei Youth in a shootout, 1-0, after the match and extra periods ended in a 1-1 draw.
Lornalissa Sagapolutele won the women’s National League MVP award for the second straight year.
In the playoffs the Tafuna Jets won a shootout against Utulei Youth 2-0 after their match ended in nil-all draw.
Black Roses defeated Kiwi Soccers 4-1.

Related posts