Edward Drollett Jr. and Mii Piri have won the men’s and women’s soccer Player of the Year awards for 2005.

They were honoured among the senior players for the year’s soccer season at the senior prize presentation.

Drollett and Piri have won the award in the past on three other occasions and are honoured to pick up the trophies again for another year.

At the awards ceremony, the Nikao Sokattak premier men’s team took both the knockout and round cup trophies. The team will represent the Cook Islands at the Oceania Club Championships to be held in Fiji in early February 2006.

In the women’s division, Arorangi won the round cup while Tupapa won the knockout trophy.

In the Senior Men’s B division Takuvaine won both round and knockout competition trophies.