Oceania Football Confederation > News > American Samoa > American Samoa excited and ready to host OFC Executive Meeting

American Samoa excited and ready to host OFC Executive Meeting

The meeting is to be held on 26 November, which by chance also happens to be the American public holiday Thanksgiving Day, at the Tradewinds Hotel’s Equator Conference Room and the participants will include OFC President Reynald Temarii and OFC General Secretary Tai Nicholas.
FFAS has been working to secure a conference room for the meeting and notifying media outlets of possible interviews with one, or more, of the OFC Executive Committee to provide an update on progress made towards the development of the sport in all 11 Member Associations of OFC.
The confederation, the smallest of six within FIFA, is riding a wave of success after New Zealand recently qualified for the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa™.
The All Whites triumphed 1-0 against Bahrain in the return-leg play-off at Westpac Stadium in Wellington on 14 November to qualify for the competition that kicks off next June.
FFAS President Iuli Alex Godinet and CEO Tavita Taumua will be observers in this committee meeting.
After acting as an observer in an executive committee meeting held earlier this year, Iuli requested that one be held in American Samoa and it was approved by all the members present.
The FFAS President, Taumua and FFAS Men’s Development Officer Ruben Luvu will be arriving with the contingent travelling from New Zealand via Samoa. The three are taking part in a FIFA/OFC Technical Seminar that concludes with the OFC Executive Meeting here next week.
Reynald Temarii (OFC President and FTF President) – Tahiti
David Chung (Senior Vice-President and PNGFA President) – PNG
Fred de Jong (Vice-President and NZF Board Director) – New Zealand
Martin Alufurai (Executive Member and SIFF President) – Solomon Islands
Lee Harmon (Executive Member and CIFA President) – Cook Islands
Ahongalu Fusimalohi (Executive Member and TFA General Secretary) – Tonga
Lambert Maltock (Executive Member and VFF President) – Vanuatu
Claude Fornier (OFC Treasurer and FCF President) – New Caledonia

Courtesy of FFAS Media

Related posts