Oceania Football Confederation > News > News > Waitakere United 10 – 0 Tefana

Waitakere United 10 – 0 Tefana

Waitakere United vs. Tefana: Download Match Summary Here
See below for the play-by-play action:
Starting line-ups:
Waitakere United: 1. Danny ROBINSON (GK), 2. Jason ROWLEY, 3. Aaron SCOTT, 4. Tim MYERS, 7. Martin BULLOCK, 8. Chris BALE, 10. Allan PEARCE, 12. Roy KRISHNA, 17. Jake BUTLER (c), 20. Ryan DE VRIES, 24. Luke ADAMS
Coach: Neil EMBLEN
Tefana: 23. Xavier SAMIN (GK), 3. Pierre KUGOGNE, 6. Heimano BOUREBARE, 7. Taufa NEUFFER, 8. Tetiamana MARMOUYET (c), 11. Jean-Claude CHANG KOEI CHANG, 13. Stanley ATANI, 16. Sebastien LABAYEN, 18. Tauraa MARMOUYET, 20. Axel WILLIAMS, 21. Angelo TCHEN
Coach: Laurent HEINIS
Referee: Rakesh VARMAN (FIJ)
Assistant referee 1: Jan-Hendrik HINTZ (NZL)
Assistant referee 2: Mark RULE (NZL)
4th official: Nick WALDRON (NZL)
The match kicks off
3′ Tefana have had the possession in the opening moments but Waitakere are now pressing forward
4′ Martin Bullock chips a cross over for Waitakere but the Tefana defence scrambles clear
6′ Sebastien Labayen breaks down the right for Tefana and crosses but the ball is headed away
7′ RED CARD: Goalkeeper Xavier Samin is sent off after bringing Roy Krishna down in the box for a penalty
8′ SUBSTITUTION: Stanley Atani is replaced by reserve goalkeeper Leonce Roometua for Tefana
10′ GOAL!!! Waitakere United 1 – Tefana 0: Roometua’s first task is to pick the ball out of the net after Allan Pearce smashes the ball home
13′ Chris Bale tries his luck from the edge of the area for Waitakere but the shot is blocked
14′ GOAL!!! Waitakere United 2 – Tefana 0: Roometua can only get his hand to a well-flighted Pearce cross and the ball drops to Ryan De Vries to finish from close range
17′ Pearce runs onto a pass from fullback Aaron Scott and crosses but the ball fails to find a team mate
19′ Pearce has a great chance to score his second when he meets a de Vries centre at the far past but scuffs his shot across goal
22′ Roometua leaves his line to reach a bouncing ball before Pearce
26′ Pearce is in action at the other end this time as he heads an inswinging Tetiamana Marmouyet corner off the line
29′ Tefana have a free kick in a promising position but captain Marmouyet curls his effort wide
30′ Axel Williams has the ball in the net for Tefana after a neat passing move but the strike is ruled out for offside
33′ GOAL!!! Waitakere United 3 – Tefana 0: Waitakere go further in front when Roy Krishna runs onto a Jake Butler through ball and lobs the oncoming Roometua
37′ GOAL!!! Waitakere United 4 – Tefana 0: Ryan de Vries finishes off an Allan Pearce centre from close range
40′ GOAL!!! Waitakere United 5 – Tefana 0: Krishna heads home another Pearce cross
44′ GOAL!!! Waitakere United 6 – Tefana 0: Pearce finishes off from close range after Krishna breaks down the left and puts him in on goal
45′ SUBSTITUTION: Captain Tetiamana Marmouyet is replaced by Hiva Kamoise for Tefana
45′ Three minutes of injury time will be played
The first half comes to an end
The second half kicks off
46′ SUBSTITUTION: Chris Bale is replaced by Ross McKenzie for Waitakere
46′ Hiva Kamoise has the first chance of the half for Tefana but goalkeeper Danny Robinson makes a good save with his boot
49′ GOAL!!! Waitakere United 7 – Tefana 0: Krishna puts Waitakere further ahead by firing home past Roometua
53′ Taufa Neuffer curls an effort towards the Waitakere goal from the edge of the area but Robinson gathers comfortably
58′ YELLOW CARD: Tauraa Marmouyet is cautioned for Tefana
60′ YELLOW CARD: Martin Bullock is cautioned for Waitakere
64′ Robinson makes two saves in quick succession to deny Tefana in a goalmouth scramble
64′ SUBSTITUTION: Aaron Scott is replaced by Gagame Feni for Waitakere
70′ GOAL!!! Waitakere United 8 – Tefana 0: Krishna scores his fourth of the afternoon with a good finish from the edge of the box
73′ SUBSTITUTION: Allan Pearce is replaced by Sean Lovemore for Waitakere
75′ GOAL!!! Waitakere United 9 – Tefana 0: De Vries completes his hat-trick with an effort that curls inside the far post
75′ SUBSTITUTION: Tauraa Marmouyet is replaced by Stephane Faatiarau for Tefana
79′ Waitakere have a strong appeal for a penalty turned down by referee Rakesh Varman when substitute Feni goes down in the box
80′ Feni almost puts his team into double figures but Roometua saves at his feet
85′ Jean-Claude Chang Koei Chang fashions room on the edge of the Waitakere area for a shot but his effort goes wide
90′ GOAL!!! Waitakere United 10 – Tefana 0: Krishna gets his name on the scoresheet yet again as Waitakere hit double figures
The final whistle is blown

Related posts