The draw for the OFC U-19 Women’s Championship, to be held in Fiji from June 21 – July 8 this year, has been finalised today in Port Vila, Vanuatu.

The tournament will see ten nations from across the Pacific competing, with New Zealand defending the title they won in 2019, defeating New Caledonia in the final in Cook Islands. Hosts Fiji will be joined by Tahiti, New Caledonia, Tonga, Solomon Islands, Papua New Guinea, New Zealand, Cook Islands, Samoa and Vanuatu.

Today’s draw was conducted by OFC Head of Competitions, Chris Kemp, OFC President, Lambert Matlock and host President of Fiji Football Federation, Rajesh Patel.

The ten sides were split into three groups: one group of four and two groups of three. The three group winners, three second-placed teams and the two best third-placed teams will qualify for the quarter-finals.