The draws for the OFC U-16 Women’s Championship 2024 and OFC U-16 Women’s Championship 2024 – Qualifying have been held at the OFC Home of Football ‘Te Kahu o Kiwa’ in Auckland. 

Papua New Guinea, American Samoa and Samoa will compete at the Qualifying tournament in Auckland, New Zealand from June 14-20 for a place in the Championship to be held in Fiji from 8-21 September. The three teams will play each other in a round robin format over three match days.

The winner will join Fiji, Tonga, Cook Islands, New Zealand, New Caledonia, Tahiti and Solomon Islands in Suva.

Fiji, Tonga, Cook Islands and the Qualifying Winner have been drawn in Group A, with New Zealand, New Caledonia, Tahiti and Solomon Islands in Group B.

Group A will kick-off with Fiji v Tonga and Cook Islands v Qualifying Winner, whilst Group B begins with New Zealand v New Caledonia and Tahiti v Solomon Islands.

The full match schedule will be released in due course.

The winner will represent Oceania at the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup™ in 2025.