The draws for the OFC U-19 Men’s Championship and OFC U-19 Men’s Championship – Qualifying have been made at the OFC Home of Football ‘Te Kahu o Kiwa’ in Auckland. 

Tonga, Cook Islands, Vanuatu and American Samoa will compete in the Qualifying tournament in Vanuatu from April 9-15 for a place in the Championship to be held in Samoa from 7-20 July. The four teams will play each other in a round robin format over three match days.

The winner will join New Zealand, Fiji, New Caledonia, Tahiti, Solomon Islands, Samoa, and Papua New Guinea in Apia.

Fiji, Tahiti, Solomon Islands and the Qualifying Winner have been drawn into Group A, with New Zealand, New Caledonia, Samoa and Papua New Guinea drawn into Group B.

Group A will kick-off with Fiji v Tahiti and Solomon Islands v Qualifying Winner, whilst Group B begins with New Zealand v New Caledonia and Samoa v Papua New Guinea

The full match schedule will be released in due course.

The top two teams in each group will advance to the semi-finals with the winner and runner-up qualifying for the FIFA U-20 World Cup™ 2025 in Chile.