Oceania Football Confederation > News > News > Eight spots up for grabs in PNG’s Premier Competition

Eight spots up for grabs in PNG’s Premier Competition

With 17 days until kick-off, the race is on for the twelve franchises that have submitted their bid to fill in the eight available spots for the 2019-2020 Kumul Petroleum National Soccer League Premier Competition.

NSL Secretariat confirmed the availability of the eight spot and said that the franchise that meet all the requirements will be asked to participate.

The EOIs deadline lapsed last Friday and five teams have submitted their receipt of nomination with EOI while seven franchise have submitted EOI without receipt of payment.

Teams that have bid include five-time champions Lae City FC formerly known as Toti City FC, Hekari United FC, FC Bougainville, Vitiaz United FC, Eastern Stars FC, Port Moresby Strikers FC, FC Morobe Wawens, Gulf Komara FC, Central FC, Star Mountain FC, Tusbab Stallions FC and Morobe United FC.

The clubs were also been informed to submit in their master list of maximum 30 players however to date only two clubs have submitted their list.

Following the initial date of kick-off on Saturday 16 November, the NSL Secretariat has now moved the start of the competition to 30 November 2019.

The NSL Secretariat explained that an extension of up to 14 days is invoked in order for the NSL Board to meet to confirm and approve the club’s participation and the kick off date.

NSL Secretariat seeks each team’s understanding and cooperation to assist them in order to avoid the experience of the past.

More details on the 2019-2020 Kumul Petroleum National Soccer League season will be coming next week after the NSL Board’s meeting during the week.


Related posts