Photo Credit: FIFA

New Zealand and New Caledonia have named their squad for the upcoming 2023 FIFA U-17 World Cup™, kicking off on November 10 in Indonesia.

Having sealed their qualification with victory at the OFC U-17 Championship in Suva, Fiji, earlier this year, the young Kiwis will be looking to make an impact on the global stage when they begin their campaign against Venezuela on Sunday, November 12 (NZT).

As well as the South Americans, New Zealand also face the considerable challenge of Germany and Mexico in Group C, as they look to advance to the knockout stages for the fourth time at this level.

Joining New Zealand as OFC representative is New Caledonia, who were losing finalists to New Zealand in Fiji in January. This marks New Caledonia’s second appearance at an U-17 World Cup, following their 2017 campaign.

They face perhaps an even bigger challenge, drawn into Group C, alongside Iran and the last two FIFA U-17 World Cup winners – Brazil (2019) and England (2017). Their first fixture will see them face England on Saturday, November 11 (NZT)

New Zealand squad for the 2023 FIFA U-17 World Cup™

Josh Brown Western Suburbs, New Zealand
Matt Foord Cashmere Technical, New Zealand
Eamonn McCarron Wellington Phoenix, New Zealand

Luka Coveny Western United, Australia
Noah DuPont West Bromwich Albion, England
Jesper Edwards Wellington Phoenix, New Zealand
Dylan Gardiner Hamilton Wanderers, New Zealand
Athan Thompson Wellington Phoenix, New Zealand

Anaru Cassidy Wellington Phoenix, New Zealand
Matt D’Hotman Melville United, New Zealand
Paris Domfeh Wellington Phoenix, New Zealand
Anton Isaako Sydney FC, Australia
Marley Leuluai Burnley, England
Luke Mitchell Hamilton Wanderers, New Zealand
Nick Murphy Christchurch United, New Zealand
Mac Prathumphithak Christchurch United, New Zealand

Gabriel Sloane-Rodrigues Wellington Phoenix, New Zealand
Luke Supyk Wellington Phoenix, New Zealand
Stipe Ukich Auckland City, New Zealand
Nathan Walker Fencibles, New Zealand
Adam Watson Stoke City, England

New Caledonia squad for the 2023 FIFA U-17 World Cup™

Claude Tiaouniane – Hienghene Sport
Noa Boucher Muller – FC Mougins
Nicolas Kutran – Girondins de Bordeaux

Inine Huna – ASC Gaïca
Gregory Diko – AS Lössi
Wadria Hanye – AS Lössi
Maël Raban Grangier – AS Mont Dore
Ronald Nganyane – Païta FC

Joseph Hnaissilin – AS Lössi
Bayronn Gohoupe – Hienghene Sport
Anthony Levy – AS Mont Dore
Jythrium Upa – AS Lössi
Simon Ue – AS Mont Dore
David Cahma – AS Lössi
Numan Pamanu – SC Ne Drehu

Baptiste Kutran – Girondins de Bordeaux
Jean Philippe Angexetine – Drehu Athletico Club
Nohlann Alebate – Hienghene Sport
Jean Yves Saiko – AS Lössi
Kyllian Wiako – AS Magenta
Paul Qaeze – ASC Gaïca