We’re nearing the start of the OFC Champions League 2023, with the main tournament set to kick off in Vanuatu in May. First up though, we are excited to announce the schedule for the Qualifying Stage matches.

Four teams will play off against one another to claim a spot in the main tournament, with this series of matches taking place at Football Federation Samoa’s home ground in Apia, from 18-24 February.

The team finishing first in the Qualifying Stage will qualify for the Centralised Tournament.

The four teams competing are:

  • Tupapa Maraereanga (Cook Islands)
  • Ilaoa Ma To’omata (American Samoa)
  • Lupe Ole Soaga (Samoa)
  • Veitongo FC (Tonga)


Match Day Date Team A Team B KO Time* Match Venue
1 Saturday,

18 February

Tupapa Maraereanga FC Veitongo FC 13:00 FFS National Headquarters
Ilaoa Ma To’omata Lupe Ole Soaga 16:00 FFS National Headquarters
2 Tuesday,

21 February

Tupapa Maraereanga FC Ilaoa Ma To’omata 13:00 FFS National Headquarters
Lupe Ole Soaga Veitongo FC 16:00 FFS National Headquarters
3 Friday,

24 February

Lupe Ole Soaga Tupapa Maraereanga FC 13:00 FFS National Headquarters
Veitongo FC Ilaoa Ma To’omata 16:00 FFS National Headquarters

*Samoa local time (GMT+13)

A draw was completed by OFC Head of Competitions Chris Kemp to determine the order of matches, please watch here.