The draw for the inaugural 2023 OFC Women’s Champions League has been finalised at the OFC Home of Football – Te Kahu o Kiwa, in Auckland. 

The flagship women’s club competition features six sides from across the region and will be held from June 1-10, in Papua New Guinea, with all matches taking place at the Sir Hubert Murray Stadium, in Port Moresby.  

It is a massive year for women’s football in the Oceania region with the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 being held in New Zealand and Australia in July and August. 

The host nation’s Hekari United FC, Labasa Women FC from Fiji, New Caledonia’s AS Academy Féminine, Eastern Suburbs AFC of New Zealand, Kiwi FC from Samoa and Koloale FC, representing the Solomon Islands, were drawn into two groups of three.  

The groups are as follows: 

The winner of each group will advance to the final, whilst the respective second place sides will contest a play-off for 3rd place, with a play-off for 5th place contested by those teams finishing third in each group. 

The match schedule is as follows: All times Papua New Guinea local: