The draw for the preliminary round of the Chatham Cup and NZ Football Foundation Kate Sheppard Cup have been announced.

The 2022 competitions will get underway over ANZAC weekend on April 23, 24 and 25.

Standout ties from the preliminary rounds include Uni-Mount Bohemian AFC, winners of a record seven Chatham Cup titles, against Ngongotaha AFC, five-time winners Central United FC taking on Matamata Swifts AFC and local derbies in the Kate Sheppard Cup.

Last season’s Chatham Cup winners Cashmere Technical and Kate Sheppard Cup winners Wellington United have both received byes to round one of the competition.

Across New Zealand,  185 teams, 129 in the Chatham Cup and 56 in the Kate Sheppard Cup, will be battling to lift the cups and claim themselves winners of the biggest men’s and women’s football competitions in the country.

In the Chatham Cup the preliminary round games are:

Te Awamutu AFC v Lakes Football Club

West Hamilton United v Whakatane Town

Otorohanga AFC v Waiuku AFC

Central United v Matamata Swifts

Northern United v Ellerslie Tropics

Papakura City v Ranui Swanson FC

FC Whangarei v Sperm Whales FC

University of Auckland FC v Otumoetai FC

Papamoa FC v Papatoetoe AFC

Drury United v Kerikeri FC

Onerahi v Lynn-Avon United

Uni-Mount Bohemian AFC v Ngongotaha AFC

Waikato Unicol AFC v South Auckland Rangers

Zamantix Rovers Deuce v Te Atatu AFC

Puhoi Sports Club v Mangere United

AFC Bohemian Celtic v Taupo AFC

Woodleigh FC v Whanganui Athletic

FC Western v PN Marist FC

Naenae SC v Paekakariki SC

Wellington Marist AFC v Greytown FC

FC Nelson v Golden Bay AFC

Richmond Athletic v Mapua Rangers

Western AFC v Universities AFC

High School Old Boys v Waimakariri United

In the Kate Sheppard Cup the preliminary round games are:

Christchurch United v Halswell United

FC Nelson v Nelson Suburbs FC

Golden Bay AFC v Richmond Athletic

The following teams have a bye to Round One:

NZ Football Foundation Kate Sheppard Cup:

Auckland United, Beachlands Maretai AFC, Birkenhead United, Eastern Suburbs, Ellerslie AFC, Fencilbles United, Franklin United, Greenhithe FC, Hisbiscus Coast, Manukau United, Manurewa AFC, North Shore United, Northern Rovers, Onehunga Sports FC, Onerahi, Takapuna AFC, Waiuku AFC, West Coast Rangers, Western Springs, Cambridge FC, Claudelands Rovers, Hamilton Wanderers, Lakes Football Club, Melville United, Otumoetai FC, Papamoa FC, Tauranga City, Waikato Unicol AFC, Brooklyn Northern United, Waterside Karori, Kapiti Coast United, Miramar Rangers, Petone FC, Seatoun AFC, Victoria University, Wellington United, PN Marist FC, New Plymouth Rangers, FC Twenty 11, Cashmere Technical, Coastal Spirit, Nomads United, Universities of Canterbury AFC, Dunedin City Royals, Green Island, Mosgiel AFC, Northern AFC, Otago University AFC, Queenstown AFC, Roslyn Wakari.

Chatham Cup:

Albany United, Auckland City FC, Auckland United, Bay Olympic, Beachlands Maraetai AFC, Birkenhead United, Bucklands Beach, Cambridge FC, Claudelands Rovers, East Coast Bays, Eastern Suburbs, Ellerslie AFC, Fencibles United, Franklin United, Hamilton Wanderers, Hibiscus Coast, Manukau United, Manurewa AFC, Melville United AFC, Metro FC, Mt Albert Ponsonby AFC, Ngaruawahia United, North Shore United, Northern Rovers, Northland FC, Onehunga Mangere United, Oratia United, Takapuna AFC, Tauranga City, Tauranga Old Blues FC, Waiheke United, Waitemata FC, West Auckland AFC, West Coast Rangers, Western Springs, Brooklyn Northern United, Havelock North Wanderers, Island Bay United, Kapiti Coast United, Lower Hutt City, Isles Construction Massey University, Miramar Rangers, Napier City Rovers, North Wellington, Petone FC, Seatoun AFC, Stokes Valley, Stop Out, Tawa AFC, Upper Hutt City Football, Victoria University, Waikanae AFC, Wainuiomata AFC, Waterside Karori, Wellington Olympic, Wellington United, Western Suburbs, Burwood AFC, Cashmere Technical, Christchurch United, Coastal Spirit, Dunedin City Royals, FC Twenty 11, Ferrymead Bays, Gore Wanderers, Grants Braes AFC, Green Island, Halswell United, Mosgiel AFC, Nelson Suburbs, Nomads United, Northern AFC, Old Boys AFC, Otago University, Parklands United, Queens Park, Queenstown AFC, Roslyn Wakari, Selwyn United, Tahuna FC, Wanaka AFC.