Tahiti have named a 22-player squad for the upcoming OFC Women’s Nations Cup in Fiji.

Coach Stéphanie Spielmann has included a mixture of domestic-based players as well as those based in France, India and the United States.

Tahiti have been drawn in Group B alongside Papua New Guinea and Vanuatu. The Vahine Ura will begin their campaign against top-ranked Papua New Guinea on Sunday, July 17 at 3.00pm before facing Vanuatu in their second group stage fixture on Wednesday, July 20.

The top two teams from each of the three groups, along with the two best third-placed finishers will qualify for the quarter-finals with the final set for Saturday, July 30 at 7.00pm.

The full Tahiti squad for the upcoming OFC Women’s Nations Cup 2022 is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Gelimma EL HADJ KADDOUR (AS Dragon), Camille ANDRE (RC Strasbourg).

Defenders: Merehau IOTUA (AS Tefana), Julienne NAOMI (AS Dragon), Mariko IZAL (Jeunesse Villenavaise), Tauahere LIN (University of Utah), Raihei TETAURU (AS Olympic de Mahina), Mitiura PAINT-KOUI (AS Dragon), Gwendoline FOURNIER (AS Jeunesse Marquisienne), Rereura PEU (AS Venus).

Midfielders: Kohai MAI (AS Dragon), Tevahine TERIINOHOPUAITERAI (AS Olympic de Mahina), Charlotte RODRIGUEZ (AS Pirae), Vahuariki TUAUNUI (Toulouse FC), Delani GUYOT (North Carolina Fusion), Kiani WONG (RC Lens), Krystal VIVISH (AS Dragon).

Forwards: Babou TEPEA (AS Tefana), Ranihei NUI (Montpellier HSC), Tahia TAMARII (AS Pirae), Tetia MOSE (AS Papara), Hinavainui MALFATTI (AS Tiare Tahiti).

Head coach: Stéphanie SPIELMANN