The OFC Futsal Nations Cup is one of the region’s most popular and competitive tournaments. Since its inception in 1992, the tournament has captivated players, coaches and fans across the region.

The 2019 tournament in New Caledonia, which doubled as the qualifier for FIFA Futsal World Cup Lithuania 2020, saw unprecedented online viewing audiences around the world, and featured the teams of Fiji, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Tahiti, Solomon Islands and Vanuatu, along with debutants American Samoa and Tonga.

An epic final between Solomon Islands and New Zealand saw the Kurukuru qualify for a fourth consecutive FIFA Futsal World Cup following a dramatic penalty shoot-out.

The annual OFC Futsal Champions League was introduced in 2019. The inaugural tournament took place on a state-of-the-art portable futsal court in Auckland and featured the champion teams of Suva (Fiji), ASPTT (New Caledonia), Auckland (New Zealand), AS Pirae (Tahiti), Kooline (Solomon Islands) and D-York (Vanuatu).

An equally dramatic final was played – with Solomon Islands’ Kooline making a late comeback to prevail over New Caledonian representatives ASPTT.

The tournament’s status as the region’s premier futsal club competition is set to increase with the introduction of futsal club licensing criteria for member association national competitions from 2020.

The OFC Futsal Invitational Tournament and OFC Youth Futsal Tournament have also been introduced to provide increased opportunities for the region’s futsal specialist to experience international competition.