OFC Executive Committee Member Johanna Wood was re-elected as New Zealand Football’s (NZF) President at their 2022 Annual Congress on May 26. 

Wood was re-elected for a second term as both NZF President and Executive Committee (ExCo) Member, while Scott Moran was elected as Vice President.

The newly-elected members to the NZF Executive Committee are Julian Bowden and Rajesh Singh. Riann Umaga-Marshall (Ngāi te Rangi, Whakatōhea, Tūhourangi) was voted onto the Executive Committee, having been co-opted to ExCo in August 2021.

“We’re pleased to welcome Julian Bowden and Rajesh Singh to the board,” Wood said.

“They bring important perspectives to the Executive Committee and we are fortunate to have their expertise on board.”

Wood also paid tribute to outgoing ExCo members Garry Carnachan and Bob Patterson.

“On behalf of the Executive Committee, I’d like to thank Garry for his contribution to NZF. He joined ExCo in 2018 at what was a challenging time and has played an important role in implementing the Muir Report recommendations. I’d also like to acknowledge in particular his work around the Secondary School Age Working Group,” Wood said.

“I would also like to thank Bob Patterson for his contribution to the game, as he retires after two years of service on ExCo, as well as being a former Auckland Football Chair.”

The 2021 Annual Report was also presented and can be viewed by clicking here.

The Executive Committee of New Zealand Football: 

Johanna Wood (President)
Scott Moran (Vice President)
Rakesh Naidoo
Andrew Bowater
Jackie Barron
Sarah Gibbs
Richard Kerr-Bell
Riann Umaga-Marshall
Julian Bowden
Rajesh Singh

Courtesy of NZF