Oceania Football Confederation > News > News > Women’s World Cup match schedule, logo released

Women’s World Cup match schedule, logo released

FIFA RELEASE: FIFA and U.S. Soccer officials have formally unveiled the match schedule and official logo of the FIFA Women’s World Cup USA 2003, an action-packed 32-match, 23-day tournament that will take place in the United States between 20 September and 12 October.

The world’s premier football event for women will feature the top 16 national teams from all six confederations around the globe.

The fourth edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup kicks off on 20 September and will feature double-header match-ups in all venues through the completion of the semi-final stage. The first round group stage will be held between 20-28 September, the quarter-finals on 1-2 October, the semi-finals on 5 October, with the third-place match held on 11 October and the championship match on 12 October.

Further information regarding venues, ticketing and media accreditation will be released in due course.

The match schedule can be viewed by clicking this link which will take you to the official FIFA website and 2003 FIFA Women’s World Cup page – http://www.fifa.com/en/comp/event/index,2003,1070.html

Allocation of Slots for the 2003 FIFA Women’s World Cup

AFC (2.5)

Qualifying competition to be held 10-22 June in Thailand

CAF (2)

1. Nigeria 2. Ghana


1. USA 2. Canada 3. Mexico (play off with 3rd AFC)


1. Brazil 2. Argentina

OFC (1)

1. Australia

UEFA (5)

1. Germany 2. Norway 3. Russia

4. Sweden 5. France

Automatic Qualification

1. China PR

Related posts