Oceania Football Confederation has finalised the draw for the Qualifying Stage for the OFC Champions League 2020 and three teams will be fighting for two spots to join the competition proper.

The qualifying tournament will take place across three match days at Ngahue Reserve in Auckland on January 25, 28, and 31. The three teams scheduled to compete are:

  • Tupapa Maraerenga (Cook Islands)
  • Lupe Ole Soaga (Samoa)
  • Veitongo (Tonga)

American Samoan club Pago Youth FC withdrew from the Qualifying Stage tournament due to measles concerns in the Pacific.

The winner of the Qualifying Stage tournament will join Group D in the OFC Champions League 2020, alongside AS Venus (Tahiti), Ba FC (Fiji), and Auckland City FC (New Zealand).

The runner-up in qualifying will enter Group C with AS Magenta (New Caledonia), the S-League winner from the Solomon Islands, and AS Tiare Tahiti (Tahiti).

In the OFC Champions League 2020, Group A will play their matches in Papua New Guinea between February 16-22 with Group B set to take place in Vanuatu from February 15-21. New Caledonia will host Group C, and Group D will be contested in Tahiti with both groups running between March 1-7.

The top two sides from each group will progress to the quarter-finals, which will be played between April 4-5 with the semifinals to be contested on April 25-26. The final is scheduled for May 16. The full draw, including the Qualifying Stages, can be found here.