After a four year absence the best young players from across Oceania will have the chance to face off again when the OFC U-19 Championship 2022 begins on September 7 in Tahiti. The two finalists will qualify for the FIFA U-20 World Cup Indonesia 2023™. 

All 11 member associations will take part in the competition. In Group A, reigning champions New Zealand will face the Solomon Islands, Cook Islands and American Samoa.  

Group B will see host nation Tahiti take on Fiji, Papua New Guinea and Tonga while Group C, a three-team pool, will be contested by New Caledonia, Vanuatu and Samoa. 

Key information 

  • Games are being held at Stade Fautaua in Pirae and Stade Pater in Papeete 
  • Gates open at all matches one and a half hours before kick-off 
  • Full matchday tickets are available at the gate for 500 CFP Francs
  • Correct competition name: OFC U-19 Championship 2022
  • Official hashtag: #O192022 

 Match Schedule 

Social responsibility activity 

Our team on the ground in Tahiti are putting on several Just Play festivals for local children and teens, with a focus on learning about the nations competing in the U-19 Championship. There will also be a mini-OFC tournament, with children representing the nations from around the region. Key messages around safeguarding and the benefits of an active lifestyle will be promoted. 

How to watch  

All 23 matches at the OFC U-19 Championship will be distributed to broadcasters in the Pacific Islands by Pasifika TV. All the matches will also be streamed live and free on the OFC website and Eleven Sports. 

Each broadcast will start 15 minutes before kick-off and end 15 minutes after the final whistle. 

OFC Livestream links via Eleven Sports: All kick-off times are in local time 

Group A 

Solomon Islands v American Samoa – September 7, 12.00pm kick-off 

Cook Islands v New Zealand – September 7, 3.00pm kick-off 

Cook Islands v Solomon Islands – September 10, 12.00pm kick-off 

New Zealand v American Samoa – September 10, 3.00pm kick-off 

American Samoa v Cook Islands – September 13, 12.00pm kick-off 

New Zealand v Solomon Islands – September 13, 3.00pm kick-off 

Group B 

Fiji v Papua New Guinea – September 8, 5.00pm kick-off 

Tonga v Tahiti – September 8, 8.00pm kick-off 

Tonga v Fiji – September 11, 5.00pm kick-off 

Tahiti v Papua New Guinea – September 11, 8.00pm kick-off 

Papua New Guinea v Tonga – September 14, 5.00pm kick-off 

Tahiti v Fiji – September 14, 8.00pm kick-off 

Group C 

New Caledonia v Vanuatu – September 8, 2.00pm kick-off 

Vanuatu v Samoa – September 11, 2.00pm kick-off 

Samoa v New Caledonia – September 14, 2.00pm kick-off 


Quarter-final 1 – September 17, 4.30pm kick-off 

Quarter-final 2 – September 17, 8.00pm kick-off 

Quarter-final 3 – September 18, 4.30pm kick-off 

Quarter-final 4 – September 18, 8.00pm kick-off 


Semi-final 1 – September 21, 4.30pm kick-off 

Semi-final 2 – September 21, 8.00pm kick-off 


Third/fourth playoff – September 24, 5.00pm kick-off 

OFC U-19 Championship final – September 24, 8.00pm kick-off 


See the latest squads here.