Five teams will compete for the inaugural OFC Women’s Champions League title in Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea, kicking off on June 1.

The withdrawal of New Zealand representative Eastern Suburbs AFC has seen the format change from two pools of three teams to a round robin.

The five competing teams are Hekari United FC, Labasa Women FC, Kiwi FC, Koloale FC and AS Academy Féminine, with all matches being played at Sir Hubert Murray Stadium, in Port Moresby.

The inaugural OFC Women’s Champions League takes place in what is a massive year for women’s football in the Oceania region with the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 being held in New Zealand and Australia in July and August.