Stage 1 draw revealed

The official draw for the event was conducted at the OFC Headquarters in Penrose, Auckland revealing the path the four sides, American Samoa, Cook Islands, Samoa and hosts Tonga, must take to qualify for Stage 2, the OFC Nations Cup.
Cook Islands join the hosts Tonga in having the honour of opening the campaign when they get underway on Monday 31 August, with the match of the day sure to be the second encounter, the derby between Samoa and neighbouring American Samoa.
After one day’s rest the action restarts on Wednesday 2 September with two further matches, this time Cook Islands will take on Samoa before American Samoa try their luck against the hosts.
The final day of competition will see simultaneous kick-offs in the matches between Tonga and Samoa and American Samoa and Cook Islands, with the games scheduled for Friday 4 September.
All matches are being held at Loto-Tonga Soka Centre and kick-offs are either 1pm or 3.30pm local time, except on Match Day 3 when the games are played simultaneously with both kicking off at 3pm.
To view the full match schedule click here.

Related posts