OFC was awarded two slots at all men’s FIFA U-20 and U-17 World Cups from 2017 by the FIFA Executive Committee at its meeting in March 2015.

With two berths available for Oceania nations at the FIFA U-20 World Cup Korea 2017, a decision was taken to make it compulsory for all OFC Member Associations to participate in the 2016 OFC U-20 Championship.

The tournament will involve two rounds, the first of which will be a preliminary competition contested by American Samoa, Cook Islands, Samoa and Tonga in a location which is yet to be determined.

The winner of the single round-robin competition will progress to the final competition where they will join Fiji, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tahiti and Vanuatu.

The format will see the eight teams split into two groups where, following a round-robin, the top two sides from each group will move through to the semi-finals.

Hosting rights for the tournament have been awarded to the Vanuatu Football Federation, which has announced it intends to host one group in Port Vila, and the other in Luganville, Santo.

Fiji Football Association has been confirmed as host of the 2016 OFC Futsal Championship after Tahiti withdrew.

Six teams will compete for a berth at the FIFA Futsal World Cup Colombia 2016 with the competition set to take place in Suva from 8-13 February 2016.

The OFC Executive Committee also approved the host for the 2017 OFC U-17 Championship during its meeting.

Fédération Tahitienne de Football will host the final competition which will feature Fiji, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tahiti, Vanuatu and the winner of the preliminary competition.

American Samoa, Cook Islands, Samoa and Tonga will play off in the round-robin preliminary, with the host for this tournament yet to be determined.

Finally the committee confirmed Fédération Tahitienne de Football beach soccer team, the Tiki Toa, as the OFC representative for the FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup Bahamas 2017.