Match Schedule and kick-off times confirmed for FIFA Women’s World Cup Australia & New Zealand 2023™

The much-anticipated match schedule, for the 32-team, ninth edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023™, to be jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand is now complete.

Following Saturday night’s draw in Auckland, kick-off times have now been added to the previously announced match schedule.  Co-hosts New Zealand will welcome Norway to Eden Park on Thursday, July 20 in a 7pm (NZST) kick-off to open the tournament.

The tournament’s second game will kick off three hours later at 8pm (AEST) as fellow co-hosts Australia meet the Republic of Ireland at the Sydney Football Stadium in the first match of Group B.

The final will take place at 8pm (AEST) at Stadium Australia in Sydney on Sunday, August  20.

The full match schedule is available for download here.

Please note, there is a two-hour time difference between Australia’s east coast and New Zealand, with all kick-off times in the match schedule listed as local.

The draw for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023™, which was streamed live and can be relived on FIFA+, pulled together some intriguing contests, including a repeat of the 2019 final between the USA and the Netherlands.

New Zealand will take on Norway,  the Philippines and Switzerland in Group A. Fellow OFC representatives Papua New Guinea will be in Group F alongside France, Jamaica and Brazil should they advance from the Play-Off Tournament being hosted by New Zealand in February 2023.

Group A

New Zealand, Norway,  Philippines, Switzerland.

Group B

Australia,  Republic of Ireland, Nigeria, Canada.

Group C

Spain,  Costa Rica,  Zambia,  Japan.

Group D

England, Group B play-off winner, Denmark,  China PR.

Group E

USA,  Vietnam,  Netherlands, Group A play-off winner.

Group F

France,  Jamaica,  Brazil,  Group C play-off winner.

Group G

Sweden, South Africa,  Italy, Argentina.

Group H

Germany, Morocco, Colombia, Korea Republic.

The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023™ will be played between 20 July and 20 August. Ticket packages are currently on general sale, with single match pass tickets available from 25 October and available via